Misery.

Last night I had a conversation with one of Cory’s cousins, we talked for hours. About everything. And it was the first time in a long time that I felt really happy. I was content, I was able to talk about it to a friend who didn’t judge and was just a really great listener.

Tonight I watched a movie, laying on the couch and when the credits rolled, I rolled over expecting to see Cory sitting next to me, asleep from the chic flick.

How do I stop responding to things this way?

Tonight, well tonight, I just miss him.

Often, I get so upset and emotional about everything that I can’t even describe what I’m dealing with. I’m reacting to the breakup instead of him. And tonight, it’s not like that.

I just miss him.

And now I really want to call him. And now I’m hating myself for admitting that.

Why can’t we just talk about things that don’t have to do with us? Why can’t I just listen to the sound of his voice? Why can’t he just hug me or hold my hand?

Why doesn’t he want me in his life?

What did I do?

And now I’m sitting in the living room, hysterically crying looking at pictures of us…smart.

Jesus it’s like I forgot what he looked like or something. Even in photos his eyes stare right through me.

God, I want to call him. I want to cry with him. I want to scream at him. I want to be allowed to love him.

I don’t know how to do this without him.

Why doesn’t he want me?

Why couldn’t he trust me?

I want answers, it’s not fair.

When did the unhappiness start?

What did I do?

Where’s my best friend?

I just want to hear his voice.

About Break Up and Break Through

Boy meets girl. Boy and girl fall in love. Seven years pass. Boy breaks girl's heart. Here's what happens next...welcome to the many stages of grieving.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment