Growing Up

“Well I’ve been afraid of changing, cause I’ve built my life around you, but time makes you bolder, children get older and I’m getting older too.”

Truer words have never been spoken.

At least not for this moment.

I am sitting here thinking about life five years ago, I had Cory and two best girlfriends. Now, Cory’s gone, and one of those girlfriends is a mom and the other is married.

When did we all grow up?

Why did we all grow up?

Did you know that my whole life I thought Stevie Nicks’ lyrics were “Can I sail through the changing ocean tides…can I hand over seasons of my life”. It wasn’t until I looked them up for the last post that I learned otherwise.

I’d like to hand over some seasons of my life.

I don’t want to grow up. I want to be able to believe in forever again. I feel aged.

Why did we ever grow up?

About Break Up and Break Through

Boy meets girl. Boy and girl fall in love. Seven years pass. Boy breaks girl's heart. Here's what happens next...welcome to the many stages of grieving.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment